Welsh Hill Climb Championship 2021



Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under their rules and regulations Promoted by the Welsh Cycling Association

On Sunday 17 October 2021

Course RH/10X

Official Result

		Official Nesult		
Male Veteran Champion	Dan Evans	Assos Speed Club UK	13:06.4	Championship Cap; Hill Climb Trophy; WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch
Women's Senior Champion	Rebecca Richardson	Team Brother (UK)	16:25.8	Championship Cap; WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch
Male Senior Champion	James Pierce	Solihull CC	14:18.2	Championship Cap; WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch
Women's Veteran Champion	Jessica Evans	Assos Speed Club UK	18:05.5	Championship Cap; WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch
Men's Espoir Champion	Jac Prydderch	Clwb Beicio Egni/Energy Cycling Club	15:41.3	Championship Cap; WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch
Boy's Junior Champion	Dylan Griffiths	Towy Riders Cycling Club	14:30.7	Championship Cap; WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch
Boy's Juvenile Champion	Tomos Pattinson	Halesowen A&CC	13:16.1	Championship Cap; WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch

There were no riders in female Espoir, female junior or female juvenile categories

Other Awards

2 nd Senior Man	David Scott	MULE CC	15:04.5	WCA Medallion
3 rd Senior Man	Ben Jones	Cycle Specific	15:17.9	WCA Medallion
2 nd Senior Woman	Bronwen Jenkinson	Anglesey Cycling Group	18.53.9	WCA Medallion
2 nd Junior Boy Louis Lermite		Guide Cycling	14:35.8	WCA Medallion
3 rd Junior Boy	Fred Meredith	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	15:04.4	WCA Medallion
2 nd Juvenile Boy	Alfie Herbert	Rhyl CC	15:38.9	WCA Medallion
2 nd Male Vet	Darran Carpenter	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	16:53.2	WCA Medallion
3 rd Male Vet	Adrian Thorpe	Fibrax Wrexham RC	18:18.0	WCA Medallion
3rd Female Senior Lucy Home		AIMS Cycling	21:33.3	WCA Medallion

Welsh Points Competition

Points are awarded in all the Welsh Championships (10, 25, 30, 50, 100, 12 Hour and Hill Climb) to riders from clubs affiliated to the Welsh Cycling Association. Riders in all Welsh Championship events count to the final total and awards are made to the six riders with the highest score.

The full result of this event is published on the CTT website

Your Production Team were:

Start Timekeeper: - Phyllis Harradine CC Topp Starter - Terry Harradine CC Topp

Finish Timekeeper: - Robin Field Cardiff Byways CC HQ Clerk Frances Field Cardiff Byways CC

After an absence of a year due to COVID, its scourge still affecting us essentially prohibiting catering or gatherings of more than 24 at the HQ and mask wearing made compulsory, gave a subdued air to proceedings. A much smaller field was assembled this year but a tricky cross headwind ensured Ed Laverack's 2018 course record was never under threat.

Congratulations to all competitors especially those who won nothing – without your support there would be nothing.

Robin.

The Welsh Time Trial Champions and all Medallion winners will be presented with their awards at the Annual Welsh BAR Lunch. **Sunday 21 November 2021 at the TRW Club Resolven.** Tickets are available from me at the discounted price of £17.50. **All Welsh Champions are entitled to a free ticket.**

Event Secretary:

Robin Field. 89 Velindre Road, Whitchurch, Cardiff. CF14 2TG

Tel: 02920 632358. Mobile 07753 603098 E-mail: robin.field@cyclingtimetrials.org.uk

No	start time	First name	Last name	club	gender	cat	age	mm	SS	0.1s	Р
35	10:35:00	Dan	Evans	ASSOS Speed Club UK	Male	Veteran	40	13	6	4	1
33	10:33:00	Tomos	Pattinson	Halesowen A&CC	Male	Juvenile	16	13	16	1	2
23	10:23:00	James	Pearce	Solihull CC	Male	Senior	31	14	18	2	3
13	10:13:00	Dylan	Griffiths	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Male	Junior	18	14	30	7	4
11	10:11:00	Louis	Lermite	Guide Cycling	Male	Junior	16	14	35	8	5
9	10:09:00	Fred	Meredith	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Male	Junior	16	15	4	4	6
22	10:22:00	David	Scott	MULE .C.C.	Male	Senior	30	15	4	5	7
34	10:34:00	Ben	Jones	Cycle Specific	Male	Senior	35	15	17	9	8
32	10:32:00	Mitch	Russell	Clwb Beicio Egni/Energy Cycling Club	Male	Senior	34	15	27	3	9
17	10:17:00	Dewi	Lord	Cardiff Ajax CC	Male	Senior	25	15	35	9	10
20	10:20:00	Harry	Chamberlain	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Senior	28	15	36	6	11
31	10:31:00	Rick	Bailey	Team Lifting Gear Products/Cycles In Motion	Male	Senior	34	15	37	9	12
10	10:10:00	Alfie	Herbert	Rhyl CC	Male	Juvenile	15	15	38	9	13
12	10:12:00	Jac	Prydderch	Clwb Beicio Egni/Energy Cycling Club	Male	Espoir	18	15	41	3	14
19	10:19:00	Andre w	Lockwood	Chippenham & District Wheelers	Male	Senior	27	15	43	4	15
14	10:14:00	Guy	Blowfield	Abergavenny RC	Male	Senior	23	16	21	9	16
30	10:30:00	Rebec ca	Richardson	Team Brother UK	Female	Senior	35	16	25	8	17
21	10:21:00	Kit	Buchanan	Solihull CC	Male	Senior	30	16	33	1	18
18	10:18:00	George	Scott	Islington Cycling Club	Male	Senior	27	16	39	7	19
7	10:07:00	Darran	Carpenter	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Male	Veteran	44	16	53	2	20
24	10:24:00	Alex	Jehu	Merthyr CC	Male	Senior	30	17	45	2	21
25	10:25:00	Jessica	Evans	ASSOS Speed Club UK	Female	Veteran	42	18	5	5	22
5	10:05:00	Adrian	Thorpe	Fibrax Wrexham RC	Male	Veteran	50	18	18	0	23
1	10:01:00	lain	Bell	Monmouthshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran	49	18	49	5	24

1 1	İ	ı	Ī	1	r	1	i	ı	ī	Ī	i i
29	10:29:00	Bronw en	Jenkinson	Anglesey Cycling Group	Female	Senior	24	18	53	9	25
3	10:03:00	Paul	Jenkinson	Anglesey Cycling Group	Male	Veteran	53	19	59	4	26
27	10:27:00	Lucy	Home	AIMS Cycling	Female	Senior	26	21	33	3	27
6	10:06:00	Richar d	Emery	Severn Road Club	Male	Veteran	56	22	28	1	28
2	10:02:00	Tim	Strang	Ystwyth CC	Male	Veteran	67	d	n	f	
4	10:04:00	Steffan	Jones	Clwb Beicio Egni/Energy Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	54	d	n	s	
8	10:08:00	Lee	Williams	Newport Phoenix CC	Male	Senior	39	d	n	s	
15	10:15:00	Huw	Owen	Clwb Beicio Egni/Energy Cycling Club	Male	Espoir	22	d	n	s	
16	10:16:00	Nichola s	Candy	Finchley RT	Male	Espoir	20	d	n	s	
26	10:26:00	Kari	Jones	VeloSistas TT Team	Female	Veteran	42	d	n	s	
28	10:28:00	France s	Owen	Fibrax Wrexham RC	Female	Senior	29	d	n	s	